Organization Committee

Organization Committee

Workshop coordinator: James J. Ireland, PhD, Professor, Animal Science and Physiology Departments, Michigan State University, Department of Animal Science, 1230 Anthony Hall, East Lansing, MI 48824-1225, phone: 517-432-1384, email: Ireland@msu.edu, http://www.ans.msu.edu/people/dr_jim_ireland

Steering committee: Dale E. Bauman, PhD, Liberty Hyde Bailey Professor, Cornell University, Dept Animal Science, E262 Morrison Hall, Ithaca NY 14853-4801, Phone: 607-255-2262, FAX 607-255-9829, email: DEB6@cornell.edu, http://www.ansci.cornell.edu/faculty/bauman.html,

Louis V. DePaolo, PhD, Chief, Reproductive Sciences Branch, NICHD, NIH, DHHS; 6100 Executive Boulevard, Rm 8B01, Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7510, phone: 301-435-6970, FAX: 301-480-2389, email: louis.depaolo@nih.gov,  http://www.nichd.nih.gov/about/staff/bio.cfm?nih_id=0010059920

Debora L. Hamernik, PhD, Past National Program Leader, Animal Physiology; Program Director, NRI Bovine Genome Sequencing Program; Program Director, NRI Porcine Genome Sequencing Program, USDA-CSREES; phone: 402-472-2045; email: dhamernik2@unl.edu, http://animalscience.unl.edu/anscdebhamernik

Mark A. Mirando, PhD, National Program Leader, Program Director, Animal Reproduction Program, Animal Growth and Nutrient Utilization Program, National Research Initiative Competitive Grants Program,USDA-CSREES-NRICGP, Waterfront Centre, Rm 2436, 800 9th St., SW Washington, DC 20024, phone: 202-401-4336, FAX 202-205-3641, email: mmirando@nifa.usda.gov, Mark Mirando

Guy H. Palmer, DVM, PhD, Diplomate, American College of Veterinary Pathologists, Professor of Microbiology and Pathology, Director Immunology Training Program, Dept Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology, Bustad Hall 402, Washington State University, Pullman, WA 99164-7040, phone: 509-335-6033, FAX: 509-335-8529, email: gpalmer@vetmed.wsu.edu, http://globalhealth.wsu.edu/members/faculty/guy-palmer

Peter C. Preusch, Program Director, Pharmacology, Physiology, and Biological Chemistry Division, NIGMS, 45 Center Drive, MSC 6200, Bethesda, MD 20892-7963, phone: 301-594-3827, FAX: 301-480-2802, email: preuschp@nigms.nih.gov, http://www.nigms.nih.gov/About/pages/preusch.aspx

Sam Perdue, Program Director, Rickettsial and Related Diseases, NIAID, 6610 Rockledge Dr., Bethesda, MD 20892-7965, phone: 301-402-5083, sam.perdue@nih.gov

LeBris S. Quinn, PhD, Research Associate Professor, Division of Gerontology and Geriatric Medicine, Department of Medicine, University of Washington, 151 Research, VA Puget Sound Healthcare System, American Lake Division, Tacoma, WA 98493, phone: 253-582-8440 (76724), FAX: 253-589-4004, email: quinnl@u.washington.edu, http://depts.washington.edu/geront/directory/bios/quinn.html

Cristina Rabadan-Diehl , PhD, Program Director, Atherosclerosis and Coronary Artery Disease Branch, Division of Cardiovascular Diseases, NHLBI/NIH, Rockledge II, Rm 10186, 6701 Rockledge Drive, Bethesda, MD 20892-7965, phone: 301-496-3620, email: rabadanc@nhlbi.nih.gov, http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/news/spokespeople/rabadan-diehl-cristina.html

R. Michael Roberts, PhD, Curators’ Professor of Animal Science, Christopher S. Bond Life Sciences Center, 240B Bond Life Sciences Center, University of Missouri-Columbia, Columbia MO 65211-7310, phone: 573-882-0908, FAX 573-884-9395, email: robertsm@missouri.edu, http://biochem.missouri.edu/faculty/faculty-members/robertsm/index.php

Michigan State University Michigan State University Close Menu button Menu and Search button Open Close