About Us

MSU Extension Dairy Team Educators and Specialists

MSU Extension Dairy Educators
MSU Extension Educators Serving Dairy Producers
MSU Extension Dairy Specialists

MSU Extension Dairy Educators

Paola Bacigalupo Sanguesa
Extension Dairy Educator
570 Marshall Rd Ste C, Coldwater, MI 49036
517-279-6419
paolabs@anr.msu.edu

Marianne Buza
Extension Dairy Educator
1142 S. Van Dyke Rd, Suite 200, Bad Axe, MI 48413
989-269-9949  ext 612
mbuza@msu.edu 

Faith Cullens
Extension Dairy Educator
100 E. State St., Ste G100, St Johns, MI 48879
989-224-5249
cullensf@anr.msu.edu

Phil Durst
Extension Dairy Educator
205 S. Eighth St., West Branch, MI 48661
989-387-5346
durstp@msu.edu

Kathy Lee
Extension Dairy Educator
6180 W. Sanborn Rd., Suite 2, Lake City, MI 49651
231-839-5850
leeka@msu.edu

Martin Mangual
Extension Dairy Educator
12220 Fillmore St., Suite 122, West Olive, MI 49460
616-994-4581
carrasq1@anr.msu.edu

Stan Moore
Extension Dairy Educator
203 E. Cayuga, P.O. Box 427, Bellaire, MI 49615
231-533-8818
moorest@msu.edu

Frank Wardynski
Extension Ruminant Educator
725 Greenland Rd., Ontonagon, MI 49953
906-884-4386
wardynsk@anr.msu.edu

MSU Extension Educators Serving Dairy Producers

Roger Betz
Farm Management Educator, South Central MI
517-230-0110
betz@msu.edu

Shelby Burlew
Livestock Environmental Quality Educator
517-930-0187
bollwah1@anr.msu.edu

Melissa Elischer
Youth Dairy Educator
517-432-4306
elischer@anr.msu.edu

Phil Kaatz
Forage Educator
810-338-5242
kaatz@msu.edu

Extension Dairy Specialists

Mike Allen
Dept. of Animal Science
Specialty: Dairy Cattle Nutrition
517-432-1386
allenm@msu.edu

Kim Cassida
Dept. of Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
Specialty: Forages
304-575-6099
cassida@msu.edu

Ron Erskine
Dept. of Large Animal Clinical Sciences
Specialty: Dairy Production Medicine
517-353-4637
erskine@cvm.msu.edu

Ted Ferris
Dept. of Animal Science
Specialty: Management and Genetics
517-355-8442
ferris@msu.edu

Dan Grooms
Dept. of Large Animal Clinical Sciences
Specialty: Bovine Infectious Diseases
517-432-1494
grooms@cvm.msu.edu

Adam Lock
Dept. of Animal Science
Specialty: Dairy Cattle Nutrition
517-353-8714
allock@msu.edu

Richard Pursley
Dept. of Animal Science
Specialty: Dairy Cattle Reproduction
517-281-7289
pursleyr@msu.edu

Chris Wolf
Dept. of Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics
Specialty: Dairy Production and Risk Management
517-353-3974
wolfch@msu.edu

Michigan State University Michigan State University Close Menu button Menu and Search button Open Close