Continued Excellence

This award is designed to recognize Extension professionals whose significant accomplishments have shown continued leadership initiative and excellence in program or administration on state / regional / national level. Member is eligible for nomination 5 years after receiving chapter DSA. 

Nominations are to be received by January 31st each year. * Note: Nominee must be a member of ESP—see listing of ESP active members.

Use the Chapter Continued Excellence Recognition to complete and submit the nomination. Designate the state, chapter and (North Central) region on the form. The Michigan, Alpha Psi Chapter President Elect is the Chapter Recognition Contact Person. Be sure to insert the name and email of the Chapter Presiden Elect where called for on the form.

Past Recipients


  • 2016 Julie Chapin
  • 2014 Nancy Thelen
  • 2009 Margaret (Maggie) Bethel
  • 2006 Ann Hinsdale-Kniesel
  • 2005 Caroll (Jake) Wamhoff
  • 2004 Joanne Thurber Schultink
Michigan State University Michigan State University Close Menu button Menu and Search button Open Close