Department of Food Science and Human Nutrition Committee Listing 2015-16

I. Standing Committees:

Representation and election to standing committees in accord with FSHN Faculty Bylaws. Faculty terms end August 15 of the year indicated; students are elected or appointed for the academic year. Committee functions for standing committees may be found in section 3.2, FSHN Faculty Bylaws.

Department Advisory Committee (DAC)

J. Linz (2017) J. Pestka (2018)

L. Bourquin (2019)

L. Weatherspoon (2017)

F. Wu (2018)

Graduate Affairs Committee (GAC)

J. Linz (2017) V. Gangur (2017)

W. Song (2018)

Z. Ustunol (ex officio w/o vote)

K. Alaimo (2018)

F. Derksen (ex officio w/o vote)

HN Student Rep: Clement Kubuga FS Student Rep: Melissa Bates

Undergraduate Affairs Committee (UAC)

E. Ryser, FS Curriculum Committee Chair

L. Weatherspoon, DI Curriculum Committee Chair

J. Fenton, NS Curriculum Committee Chair

FS Student Representative: HN Student Representative: Dietetics

Student Representative

G. Strasburg, Undergrad Curriculum Director, appointed,

F. Derksen (ex officio w/o vote)

UAC Subcommittee: Undergraduate Scholarship Committee

Undergraduate Advisors G. Strasburg (ex officio w/o vote)

UAC Representative Staff Liaison

Curriculum Committees

Composed of teaching and advising faculty within majors

Dietetic Curriculum Committee:

L. Summers

D. Fischer
C. Henries-Zerbe
D. Kelleher
R. Tucker

W. Song L. Weatherspoon

G. Rogers (ex officio w/o vote)

Curriculum Committees (continued)

Composed of teaching and advising faculty within majors

Food Science Curriculum Committee:

K. Berglund
R. Crackel
R. Olan
J. Partridge
N. Fortin
J. Pestka
V. Gangur
J. Harte
G. Strasburg

J. Linz

Z. Ustunol, Chairperson

Nutritional Sciences Curriculum Committee:

K. Alaimo
J. Ekstrom
J. Fenton, Chairperson
S. Comstock
E. Gardner
W. Li
T. Becker
A. Custack

Spring Semester Seminar Committee

V. Gangur W. Song

E. Ryser

Student Association Faculty Advisors

Food and Nutrition Association - Lorraine Weatherspoon Food Science Club - Bill Haines Nutritional Sciences Club - Wei Li

II. Other Committee Appointments Held By FSHN Faculty:

College of Agriculture and Natural Resources

College Graduate Committee
Promotion and Tenure Committee

G. Strasburg (2013) W. Song (2013)