Commodity Groups Granted Waiver of Indirect Costs

Agri-business

Eastern Market Corporation
Terry Campbell, Chief Operating Officer
2934 Russell Street
Detroit, MI 48207
313-833-9300

Michigan Agri-Business Association
James Byrum
1501 North Shore Drive, Ste. A
East Lansing, MI 48823
517-336-0223
jim@miagbiz.org

Michigan Agricultural Stewardship Association
Organizations/Societies
Russ LaRowe, Executive Director
605 N. BirchSt.
Kalkaska, MI 49646
231-258-3305
Kswcd@aol.com

 

Apple

Michigan Apple Committee
Diane Smith
13750 S. Sedona Parkway, Ste. 3
Lansing, MI 48906
517-669-8353
diane@MichiganApples.com

State Board of Pomesters
Ed Robinette, President
3142 4 Mile Road
Grand Rapids, MI49505
616-361-5567

 

Aquaculture / Fish

Michigan Aquaculture Association
Dan Vogler
16182 S. 7½ Rd.
Harrietta, MI 49638
231-389-2514
dan@harriettahills.com

Michigan Fish Producers Association
Forrest Williams
P.O. Box 57
Bayport, MI 48720
989-656-2121
forrestnwilliams@gmail.com

Native American Fishing Association
1090 S. State St.
St. Ignace, MI 49781

 

Asparagus

Michigan Asparagus Committee
John Bakker
P.O. Box 550
DeWitt, MI 48820
517-669-4250
Hart: 231-873-2740
john@michiganasparagus.org

 

Beans

Michigan Bean Commission
Joe Cramer
516 South Main Street, Ste. D
Frankenmuth, MI 48734
989-224-1361
Jmcramer61@gmail.com

 

Beef / Dairy

Michigan Beef Industry Commission
Jim Zook
2145 University Park Drive, Ste. 300
Okemos, MI 48864
517-347-0911
kjhexec@aol.com

Michigan Cattlemen’s Association
Kathleen Hawkins
2145 University Park Drive, Ste. 300
Okemos, MI 48864
517-347-8117
kjhexec@aol.com

Michigan Milk Producers Association
Ken Nobis, President
41310 Bridge Street
PO Box 8002
Novi, MI 48376-8002
248-474-6672
Nobis@mimilk.com

Michigan Special Fed Veal Committee
2145 University Park Dr., Suite 300
Okemos, MI48864
517-347-0911
mibeef@aol.com

National Cattlemen's Beef Association
9110 E. Nichols Ave., #300
Centennial, CO 80112
303-694-0305

 

Blueberry

Michigan Blueberry Growers Association
Frank Bragg
04726 County Road 215
P.O. Box 322
Grand Junction, MI 49056
269-434-6791
frank@blueberries.com

 

Bramble

North American Bramble Growers Association
Jim Burda
20093 M-60 East
Three Rivers MI 49093
269-279-5093


Carrot

Michigan Carrot Committee
12800 Escanaba Dr. Suite A
DeWitt, MI 48820
517 669-4250 DeWitt Office
231 873-2740 Hart Office
john@michiganasparagus.org

 

Celery

Celery Research Inc.
P.O. Box 306
Hudsonville, MI 49426
616-669-1250

Michigan Celery Promotion Cooperative, Inc.
Duane Frens
P.O.Box 306
Hudsonville, MI 49426
616-669-1250
dfrens@michigancelery.com

 

Cherry

Cherry Central Co-op, Inc.
P.O. Box 988
1771 N. US 31 South
Traverse City, MI 49685-0988
231-946-1860
info@cherrycentral.com

Cherry Industry Administrative Board
Perry Hedin
12800 Escanaba Dr., Ste. A
DeWitt, MI 48820
517-669-1070
cherryboard@voyager.net

Michigan Cherry Committee
Phil Korson
12800 Escanaba Dr, Ste. A
Dewitt, MI 48820

 

Christmas Trees

Michigan Association of Timbermen
MaLissa Hedger, Director of Operations
7350 South M-123
Newberry,MI 49868
1-800-682-4979
mhedger@lighthouse.net

Michigan Christmas Tree Association
Marsha Gray
P.O. Box 377
Howell, MI 48844-0377
517-545-9971
Marsha@mcta.org

Michigan Forest Association
McClain Smith, Jr., Executive Director
6120 S. Clinton Trail
Eaton Rapids, MI 48827
517-663-3423
miforest@acd.net

 

Corn

Corn Marketing Program of Michigan
Jim Zook
13750 Sedona Pkwy, Ste. 5
Lansing, MI 48906
517-668-2676
jzook@micorn.org

 

Cranberries

Michigan Cranberry Council
Eric Hanson, Executive Director
Plant and Soil Sciences
1066 Bogue St – Rm A338-B
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-355-5191, ext. 1386
hansone@msu.edu

 

Crops

Michigan Crop Improvement Association
Randy Judd, Manage
P.O. Box 21008; Lansing, MI 48909
517-332-3546

 

Environment

Michigan Environmental Council
602 W. Ionia Street
Lansing, MI 48933
517-487-9539

 

Flower / Nursery / Landscape

Kalamazoo Valley Plant Growers
Kalamazoo Flower Group
8937 Krum Ave.
Galesburg, MI  49053
1- 800-253-4898

Metro Detroit Flower Growers Association
Toney Raney
57707 10 Mile Road
South Lyon, MI 48178
248-437-2629
acedogg3@sbcglobal.net

Allied Florist Association of Metro Detroit
David Loweke, Executive Director
23140 Liberty St.
St. Clair Shores, MI48080
(586) 777-6526
DLoweke@aol.com

Michigan Floral Association
Rod Crittenden
1152 Haslett Road
Haslett, MI 48840
517-575-0110

Michigan Nursery & Landscape Association
Amy Frankmann, Executive Director
2149 Commons Parkway
Okemos, MI 48864-3987
517-381-0437
amyf@mnla.org

Michigan Plant Growers Co-op Inc.
PO Box 123
5009 40th Ave.
Hudsonville, MI 49426
616-669-1250

 

Food

Michigan Food & Beverage Association
Edward Deeb, President
27700 Hoover Road
Warren, Michigan 48093
586-393-8800
info@michfood.org

Michigan Food Processors Association
K. Terry Morrison, Executive Director
4747 S. Elm Valley Rd.
Suttons Bay, MI 49682
231-271-5752
info@michfpa.orgwww.michfpa.org

 

Forest

Michigan Forest Resource Alliance
110 W. Michigan Ave., Suite 100
Lansing, MI 48933
800-474-1718
info@mfra.org

 

General Farm Organization

Michigan Farm Bureau
Kenneth Nye
P.O. Box 30960
7373 Saginaw Hwy
Lansing, MI 48909
517-323-7000, ext. 2020
knye@michfb.com

 

Grapes

Michigan Grape and Wine Industry Council
Linda Jones, Program Manager
PO Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909
517-241-3415
jonesL9@michigan.gov

Michigan Grape Society
Michael DeShaaf, President
Hickory Creek Winery
750 Browntown Road
Buchanan, MI 49107
269-422-1100
lmswinegrowers@earthlink.net

National Grape Cooperative Association, Inc.
Terry Holloway
2 S. Portgage Street
Westfield, NY 14787
716-326-5200
269-624-7144
tholloway@welchs.com or nationalinfo@welchs.com

 

Greenhouse

Western Michigan Greenhouse Association
Steve Zylstra
5886 Market St.
Kalamazoo, MI 49048
269-342-8889
szylstra@zylstragh.com

 

Hay / Grazing

Michigan Hay and Grazing Council
Howard Straub
3800 Essex Center Road
St. Johns, MI 48879
989-224-3112
howardstraubjr@hotmail.com

 

Herbs

Michigan Herb Associates
Julie Krist
P.O. Box 604
Portland, MI 48875-0604
231-386-7006
bjkrist@charter.net

 

Honey

Michigan Beekeepers Association
Terry Toland
3250 Dietz Road
Williamston, MI 48895
517-655-6590
michholstein@wildblue.net

National Honey Board
11409 Business Park Circle, Ste. 210
Firestone, CO80504-9200
303-776-2337
honey@nhb.org

 

Integrated Food/Farming

Michigan Integrated Food & Farming Systems
Joe Colyn, President
480 Wilson Road, Room 172
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-432-0712
miffs@msu.edu

 

Lamb

American Lamb Board
Megan Wortman
3515 S. Tamarac Dr., Ste 130
Denver, CO  80237
303-759-3001

 

Maple Syrup

Michigan Maple Syrup Association
Larry Haigh
6903 S. Lacy Lake Road
Bellevue, MI 49021
269-763-2210
lehaigh@voyager.net

 

Mint

Michigan Mint Committee
Thomas Irrer
4507 Francis Rd.
St. Johns, MI 48879
517-224-7685
tomirrer@mintcity.com

 

Nuts

Midwest Nut Producers Council
4975 Grand River Rd.
Horticulture
Allyn Anthony

Michigan State Horticultural Society
63806 90th Avenue
Hartford, MI 49057
269-424-3990
mihortsociety@aol.com 

 

Onion

Michigan Onion Committee
John Bakker
12800 Escanaba Dr.
DeWitt, MI 48820
517-669-4250
john@michiganasparagus.org

 

Organic

Michigan Organic Food & Farm Alliance
Jim Bingen
P.O. Box 26102
Lansing, MI 48909-6102
248-262-6826
moffaorganic@yahoo.com

Organic Growers of Michigan
Craig Kovacic
1824 66th St.
Fennville, MI 48408
269-543-4315
OGM@michiganorganic.org

 

Peach

Michigan Peach Sponsors
Matt Moser
5329 Defield Rd
Coloma, MI 49038
Matt-lee-moser@prodigy.net

 

Pears

Michigan Pear Research Committee
3140 S. Pere Marquette Hwy.
Ludington, MI 49431-8313

 

Pickles

Midwest Pickle Association, Pickle & Pepper Research Committee of MSU
12011 W. Peet Rd
Chesaning, MI 48616

Pickle Packers International Inc.
1620 I St., NW, Ste. 925
Washington, D.C., 20006
(202) 331-2456
staff@ppii.org

 

Plum

Michigan Plum Committee
Betty Elder
12800 Escanaba Dr.
DeWitt, MI 48820
517-669-4250

 

Pork

Michigan Pork Producers Association
Sam Hines
3515 West Road, Ste. B
East Lansing, MI 48823
517-853-3782
517-699-2233
hines@mipork.org

National Pork Producers Council
10664 Justin Drive
Urbandale, IA 50322
515-278-8012

National Swine Registry
2639 Yeager Rd.
West Lafayette, IN 47906
765-463-3594
nsr@nationalswine.com

 

Potatoes

Michigan Potato Industry Commission
Mike Wenkel, Executive Director
3515 West Rd, Suite A
East Lansing, MI 48823
517-253-7370
mike@mipotato.com

National Potato Council
John Keeling, executive vice president and CEO
1300 L Street, NW #910
Washington, DC 20005
202-682-9456
johnk@nationalpotatocouncil.org

Potatoes USA
4949 S. Syracuse St, Suite 400
Denver, CO  80237
303-369-7783
www.potatoesusa.com

United States Potato Board
John Toaspern
7555 East Hampden Ave., Suite 412
Denver, CO 80231
303-369-7783
uspb@uspotatoes.com

 

Poultry

Michigan Allied Poultry Industries, Inc.
George House, Executive Director
5635 Forest Glen Dr.
Ada, MI 49301-0242
616-676-5593
gehouse@comcast.net

U.S. Poultry and Egg Association
1530 Cooledge Road
Tucker, GA 30084-7303
770-493-9401
info@uspoultry.org

 

Soybeans

Michigan Soybean Committee
Gail Frahm, Executive Director
PO Box 287
140 W. Tuscola St.
Frankenmuth, MI 48734
989-652-3294
soyinfo@michigansoybean.org

Strawberries

North American Strawberry Growers Association

Kevin Schooley, Executive Director
30 Harmony Way
Kemptville, Ontario
KOG 1JO
616-258-4587
info@nasga.org

 

Sugar beets

Sugar Beet Advancement Committee
Steven Poindexter
1 Tuscola Street -- Suite 100
Saginaw, Michigan 48607
poindex2@msu.edu989-758-2500

Sugar Beet Development Foundation
Thomas Schwartz, Executive Director
800 Grant Street, #300
Denver, CO 80203
303-832-4460
tom@bsdf-assbt.org

Michigan Sugar Company
Ray VanDriessche
2600 S. Euclid Ave.
Bay City, MI 48706
989-686-0161
ray.vandriessche@misugar.com or info@michigansugar.com


Tree Fruit

Michigan Tree Fruit Commission
Jim Nugent, Commission Chairman
13750 S. Sedona Parkway, Ste 3
Lansing, MI  48906
231-271-6785
jimnugent6@gmail.com

 

Turfgrass

Michigan Turfgrass Foundation
Donn Eurich
Executive Director
3225 W. St. Joseph St.
Lansing, MI 48917
517-327-9207
donne@eurich.com

 

Vegetable

Michigan Vegetable Council
Dave Smith
10450 Strasbrug Road
P.O. Box 277
Erie, MI 48133
734-848-8899
mivegcouncil@charter.net

 

Wheat

Mennel Milling Company
302 Spaulding St
Dowagiac, MI 49047
616-782-5175
info@mennel.com

Michigan State Millers' Association
P.O. Box 146
Frankenmuth, MI 48734

Michigan Wheat Program
Jody E. Pollok-Newsom
P.O. Box 25065
Lansing, MI 48909
1-888-943-2801
jody@miwheat.org

Wheat 2000
PO Box 30960
Lansing, MI 48909
517-323-7000