CANR Graduate Degree Programs

Department of Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics (AFRE)

AFRE Graduate Programs

Location: 202 Ag Hall, 446 W Circle Dr
Program Director: Nicole Mason-Wardell, masonn@msu.edu
Program Assistant: Ashleigh Booth, boothash@msu.edu

AFRE Admissions Information

Degrees:

Department of Animal Science

Animal Science Graduate Programs

Location: 1290 Anthony Hall, 474 S Shaw Ln
Program Director: Cathy Ernst; 517-432-1941
Program Assistant: Karla Macelli; 517-355-8417; macellik@msu.edu

Animal Science Admissions Information

Degrees and specializations:

Department of Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering

Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering Graduate Programs

Location: 216 Farrall Hall, 524 S Shaw Ln
Program Director: Steve Safferman; 517-432-0812; steves@msu.edu
Program Assistant: Sarah Eubanks; 517-355-4720; seloskes@msu.edu 

Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering Admissions Information

Degrees:

Department of Community Sustainability

Community Sustainability Graduate Programs

Location: 146 Natural Resources Bldg, 480 Wilson Rd
Program Director: Gail Vander Stoep; 517-432-0266
Program Assistant: Marsha Edington; 517-432-0275; edington@msu.edu
 
Community Sustainability Admissions Information

Degrees:

Department of Entomology

Entomology Graduate Programs

Location: 245 Natural Science Bldg, 288 Farm Ln
Program Director: Anthony Cognato; 517-432-2369
Program Assistant: Heather Lenartson-Kluge; 517-355-4665; lenartso@msu.edu 

Degrees and affiliated degrees:

Department of Fisheries and Wildlife

Fisheries and Wildlife Graduate Programs

Location: 13 Natural Resources Bldg, 480 Wilson Rd
Program Director: Jim Bence; 517-353-9091; bence@msu.edu
Program Assistant: Jill Cruth; 517-353-9091; cruth@msu.edu 

Fisheries and Wildlife Admissions Information

Degrees, affiliated degrees, specializations and certificates:

Department of Food Science and Human Nutrition

Food Science and Human Nutrition Graduate Programs

Location: 204 Trout Bldg, 469 Wilson Rd
Program Director: Elizabeth Gardner; 517-353-3354
Program Assistant: Marcia Hardaker; 517-353-3323; Hardake1@msu.edu 

Food Science and Human Nutrition Admissions Information

Degrees:

Department of Forestry

Forestry Graduate Programs

Location: 126 Natural Resources Bldg, 480 Wilson Rd
Program Director: David Rothstein; 517-432-3353
Program Assistant: Katie James; 517-353-5199; katjames@anr.msu.edu

Forestry Admissions Information

Degrees, affiliated degrees and certificates:

Department of Horticulture

Horticulture Graduate Programs

Location: A288 Plant & Soil Sciences Bldg, 1066 Bogue St
Program Director: Steve Van Nocker; 517-355-5191 x1362
Program Assistant: Sherry Mulvaney; 517-355-5191 x1362; mulvane1@msu.edu 

Horticulture Admissions Information

Degrees and affiliated degrees:

Department of Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences

Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences Graduate Programs

Location: A286 Plant & Soil Sciences Bldg, 1066 Bogue St
Program Director: Karen Renner, 517-353-0233
Program Assistant: Mackenzie Graham; Rm A278; 517-353-0111; graham2@msu.edu

Plant Pathology Program Director: Ray Hammerschmidt
Plant Pathology Program Assistant: Linda Colon, 107 CIPS; 517-535-8645; colon@msu.edu

Degrees, specializations and affiliated degrees:

School of Packaging

Packaging Graduate Program

Location: 130 Packaging Bldg, 448 Wilson Road
Program Director: Maria Rubino; 517-355-0172;  mariar@msu.edu
Program Assistant: Susan Barnaby; 517-884-9566; barnaby@msu.edu

Degrees:

School of Planning, Design and Construction

Planning, Design and Construction Graduate Programs

Location: 101 Human Ecology Bldg, 552 W Circle Dr
Program Director: Ming-Han Li; 517-432-6379; minghan@msu.edu
Program Assistant: Jill Selke; 517-353-9606; selkejil@msu.edu

Planning, Design and Construction Admissions Information

Degrees: