The NASA-MSU Professional Enhancement Awards are made possible by support from the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) and Michigan State University (MSU). The program has supported more than 360 students from approximately 140 institutions worldwide since 1998 to present their research and interact with leading scientists and other attendees at meetings of US-IALE and IALE.

This is the 18th consecutive year of the program. The 17 awardees have opportunities to meet at a special dinner gathering, learn the latest developments in landscape ecology, present their research, build professional networks with other conference attendees, and collaborate on telecoupling.

The 2015 awards were presented at the Ninth IALE World Congress in Portland, Ore., July 5-10.

The 2015 award winners are:

Oludunsin T Arodudu, Leibniz Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research
Robbi C Bishop-Taylor, University of New South Wales, Australia
Jodi S Brandt, Dartmouth College
Min Gon Chung, Michigan State University
Arjan de Bruijn, Purdue University
Jillian M Deines, Michigan State University
Joseph Drake, Texas Tech University
Florian Gollnow, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Amy B Mui, University of Toronto
Beatriz Otero Jimenez, University of Michigan
Jiangxiao Qiu, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Yessica Rico Mancebo del Castillo, Royal Ontario Museum
Jesse S Sayles, Arizona State University
Benjamin K Sullender, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Francesco Tonini, North Carolina State University
Alexander Watts, University of Toronto
Gabriel Zegers, Pontifical Catholic University of Chile