The Department of Community Sustainability offers three graduate degree programs to domestic and international students.

MS-A, MS-B, or PhD in Community Sustainability (CSUS)

Faculty and students working in this graduate program tend to focus their work on community food and agricultural systems, natural resources and the environment, tourism and recreation systems, education and civic engagement, and international development.

MS-A, MS-B, or PhD in Sustainable Tourism and Protected Area Management (STPAM)

Students in this graduate program address complex and emerging tourism and protected area management issues, all under the umbrella of sustainability.

Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources Education (AFNRE) Master of Arts

AFNRE is designed for those who wish to acquire advanced professional knowledge related to agriculture, food and natural resources in educational settings.

Applicants must select one program. Applicants may not apply to more than one program simultaneously.

Michigan State University Michigan State University Close Menu button Menu and Search button Open Close