Diversity Recognition

These awards are designed to recognize Extension professionals whose significant accomplishments have resulted in innovative programming that reinforces the organization’s commitment to reaching diverse audiences. One individual and one team awards each year; majority of team must be ESP members.

Nominations are to be received by January 31st each year. * Note: Nominee must be a member of ESP—see listing of ESP active members.

Use the Diversity / Multicultural Individual Recognition application or the Diversity / Multicultural Team Recognition application to complete and submit the nomination. Designate the state, chapter and (North Central) region on the form. The Michigan, Alpha Psi Chapter President Elect is the Chapter Recognition Contact Person to be listed on the form.

Past Recipients (individual)

  • 2020 Kylie Rymanowicz
  • 2017 Phil Tocco
  • 2016 Emily Proctor
  • 2015 Eileen Haraminac
  • 2012 Mark Longstroth
  • 2007 Joe Lessard
  • 2006 Jim Weising
  • 2005 Juan Marinez
  • 2004 Karen Martin

Past Recipients (team)

  • 2017 Flint Water Crisis (Darren Bagley, Ron Bates, Julie Chapin, Deb Clark, Dawn Contreras, Sean Corp, Kelsey Crossman, Tom Cummins, Courtney Cuthbertson, Julie Darnton, Jeff Dwyer, Deanna East, Sam Farah, Imelda Galdamez, Deb Hamilton, Becky Henne, Dave, Ivan, Shane Jackson, Kristina Jimmerson, Liz Josaitis, Lynette Kaiser, Sean Knurek, Nancy Latham, Terry McLean, Kendra Moyses, Heidi Mudel, Cathy Newkirk, Erin Powell, Victoria Ross, Abi Saeed, Carrie Shrier, Jen Skornicka, Diane Smith, Beth Stuever, Lisa Treiber, Kevin Zoromski)
  • 2016 Food Safety Team (Jeannie Nichols, Jane Hart, Eileen Haraminac, Gwyn Shelle
  • 2007 Kent Partners on the PATH
  • 2006 Healthy Hispanic Project