Retiree Service

This state award is designed to pay tribute to a retired Extension professional who has consistently exhibited continuing leadership and excellence in Extension program planning, delivery, and evaluation since their retirement.

Nominations are to be received by January 31st each year. * Note: Nominee must be a member of ESP— see listing of ESP active members.

Use the ESP Award Nomination Format and send the nomination to the current ESP President Elect, who also serves as Awards Chair. See listing of Officers on the ESP Webpage to identify the name and address of the President Elect.

Past Recipients

  • 2018 Jan Seitz
  • 2017 Cheri Booth and Maggie Bethel
  • 2016 Jan Hartough
  • 2014 Sandra Clarkston-Stuckman
  • 2012 Joe Lessard
  • 2011 Roger Brook
  • 2010 Bill Bivens
  • 2009 Gale Arent
  • 2007 Doris E Wetters
  • 2006 Roger Brook
  • 2005 Mary Andrews
  • 2004 Caroll (Jake) Wamhoff
  • 2003 Earl Threadgould
  • 2001 John Aylsworth