Visionary Leadership

This award is designed to recognize Extension professionals whose significant accomplishments have resulted in leading Extension forward in new directions. This person’s visionary leadership enables Extension to anticipate a significant new opportunity and develops support to implement program organizational changes necessary to success.

Nominations are to be received by January 31st each year. * Note: Nominee does not have to be an ESP member.

Use the Visionary Leadership Recognition application to complete and submit the nomination. Designate the state, chapter and (North Central) region on the form.

The Michigan, Alpha Psi Chapter President Elect is the Chapter Recognition Contact Person. Be sure to insert the name and email of the Chapter Presiden Elect where called for on the form.

Past Recipients

  • 2020 Mary Wilson
  • 2018 Gwyn Shelle
  • 2017 Deanna East
  • 2016 Cheryl Eschbach
  • 2009 Roger Betz
  • 2008 Betty Blase
  • 2007 Maggie Bethel
  • 2006 Marilyn Rudzinski
  • 2005 Mona Ellard
  • 2004 Kay Cummings
  • 2003 Joe Lessard
  • 2002 Gordon Guyer
  • 2001 Lela VanDenBerg
  • 1999 Sandra Draheim, Rodney D. Cortright
  • 1998 Mary M. Kostecki
  • 1996/1997 Ben Bartlett
  • 1995 William M. Mills
  • 1994 Larry Olsen