New Year Healthy Lifestyle Choices Tai Chi and Mindfulness February 15, 2021 at 2:30 Central /3:30 Eastern

February 15, 2021 - April 14, 2021

Zoom


Contact: For more information or questions contact Anita Carter at carte356@msu.edu.

Monday and Wednesdays
Feb. 15- April 14, 2021
2:30 p.m. CT/3:30 p.m. EST

Online via Zoom

  • Increases strength
  • Increases balance and posture
  • Prevents falls
  • Improves mind, body, an spirit
  • Reduces stress and increases relaxation

Modifications will be provided for those who want to attend seated or standing. 

This program is targeted to help older adults and older adults with disabilities at risk for fall stay active. 

COST: FREE

If you are new to Zoom video conferencing, please contact Anita Carter (carte356@msu.edu) prior to class day and she can help you set up and become familiar with the Zoom platform. 

Register

Tags: arthritis, fall prevention, falls prevention, michigan state university, mindfulness, mindfulness for better living, msu, msu extension, ongoing virtual, online, stressless, stress less with mindfulness, tai chi, tai chi for arthritis and fall prevention

Related People

Anita Carter

Anita Carter
carte356@msu.edu