ONLINE Chronic Pain PATH Series Starting August 13 through September 24 at 1:30 p.m. CST 2:30 p.m. EST

August 13, 2020 - September 24, 2020

Zoom Webinar


Contact: For more information or questions contact Anita Carter at carte356@msu.edu.

Thursdays, Aug. 13 - Sept. 24, 2020

1:30-3:30 p.m. CST/2:30-4:30 p.m. EST

Chronic Pain PATH is a 7-week, self-management online workshop designed for people living with chronic pain. Family members, friends, and caregivers are also encouraged to attend the workshop. Our first session will be an introduction to the what, where, how, and why of Chronic Pain PATH. 

You will learn tools to:    

  • work with health care providers 
  • manage symptoms such as pain, fatigue, difficult emotions, sleep problems, depression
  • make lifestyle changes such as healthy eating and physical activity 
  • set goals and accomplish them

Benefits of participating:

  • Sharing with others who understand
  • Taking ownership of your pain
  • Knowing you are not alone
  • Having your voice heard

Cost: FREE

Register

Tags: aging, chronic pain, living well, michigan state university, msu, msu extension, ongoing virtual, online, self management

Related People

Anita Carter

Anita Carter
carte356@msu.edu