Virtual 4-H Rabbit

May 5, 2020 - June 11, 2020 6 pm EST

Online via Zoom


Contact: Glenda Weiss

Who should attend:

Youth ages 5-19 and 4-H volunteers who are interested in learning more about the rabbit project

Description:

4-H volunteers, staff and ARBA judges are sharing their knowledge of the rabbit project area.

Topics with Date

All will be at 6 p.m. unless otherwise noted
Meat Pens—From Breeding to Selection—Tuesday, May 5
Equipment and Supplies— Tuesday, May 12
Building a Rabbit Cage— Thursday, May 14
Showmanship—Saturday, May 16—this session is at 10 a.m.
General Care— Tuesday, May 19
Nutrition— Thursday, May 21
Breeding— Tuesday, May 26
Selection— Thursday, May 28
Body Types— Tuesday, June 2
Health— Thursday, June 4
Breed Selection— Thursday June 11

ZOOM link will be supplied upon completion of the registration

Register

Get Directions

Tags: 4-h, 4-h animal science, animal science, online, rabbit, virtual, youth

Related People

Glenda Weiss

Glenda Weiss
517-676-7303
weissgle@msu.edu