College Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee (DEIC) is charged with recommending, reviewing, and evaluating policies and programs that affect the diversity and inclusivity of the faculty, staff and students of the College. The DEIC also advises and consults with the Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, the Deans, and units and offices on efforts to foster an equitable and inclusive environment within the College. The DEIC is composed of three elected faculty members, three appointed faculty members, two staff members (one of which to represent MSU Extension), one undergraduate student and one graduate student. Additional non-voting members include the Associate Dean and Director for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Associate Director for Diversity, MSU Extension Diversity Specialist, and the CANR representative to the University-wide Institutional Diversity: Excellence in Action Coordinators Committee. For more information on the DEIC, please refer to the College Bylaws section


Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee