Distinguished Members

A Distinguished Member of MSU's Student Horticulture Association is one who stays active in the club throughout the semester and is not afraid to commit to volunteer events. Distinguished membership is awarded per semester. 

Qualifications to be a Distinguished member (per semester)14523003_1232845216778085_4837361485688985044_n

  • A member of MSU Student Horticulture Association
  • 75% or greater attendance record at MSU SHA meetings
  • Completed a minimum of 8 hours of community service over 2 or more events
  • Attended at least one industry event deemed worthwhile by the association to further their professional development

This honor system started in Fall 2016 and records will be kept for 7 years. 

Distinguished Members By Semester (Newest - Oldest)

Spring 2019

  • Rachael Wood
  • Jonas Berenkowski
  • Brandon Russo
  • Jacob Goss
  • Caleb Walton
  • Drew Edington
  • Tye Thompson

Fall 2018

  • Abby Denning
  • Cara Goch
  • Mackenzie Hiatt
  • Caleb Spall
  • Rachel Swanson
  • Mary Tuski
  • Caleb Walton

Spring 2017 

  • Jocelyn Brumwell
  • Annie Levardsen
  • Jonathan Krebs
  • Lauren Scott
  • Cheyenne Sloan
  • Anthony Soster
  • Delainey Williams

Fall 2016

  • Kyle Bindseil
  • Jocelyn Brumwell
  • Annie Levardsen
  • Gabe Mack
  • Erin McMahan
  • Elise Tomaszewski
  • Delainey Williams


Michigan State University Michigan State University Close Menu button Menu and Search button Open Close