Contacts

For a directory to all the people involved in the NC Region and other sections of the IR-4 program, please visit the IR-4 National Program website.

National Program HQ
IR-4 Project Headquarters
NC State University
1730 Varsity Drive
Venture IV, Suite 210
Raleigh, NC, 27606
Phone: 919-515-1552
Email: ir-4_project@ncsu.edu

North Central Region

IR-4 North Central Regional Field Coordinator
Nicole Soldan

Michigan State University
1066 Bogue St., Room A448
East Lansing, MI, 48824
Office: 517-353-0416
Cell: 517-712-8441
Email: schroe65@msu.edu

North Central Region State Liaison Representatives

Illinois

Vacant

Indiana

Steve Meyers
Purdue University
Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
625 Agriculture Mall Dr.
West Lafayette, IN 47907
Phone: (765) 496-6540
Email: slmeyers@purdue.edu

Iowa

Vacant

Kansas

Dr. Ray Cloyd
Kansas State University
Dept. of Entomology
123 WA
Manhattan, KS, 66506
Phone: 785-532-6154
Email: rcloyd@ksu.edu

Michigan

Nicole Soldan
Michigan State University
1066 Bogue St., Room A448
East Lansing, MI, 48824
Office: 517-353-0416
Cell: 517-712-8441
Email: schroe65@msu.edu

Minnesota

Andrew Robinson
North Dakota State University/University of Minnesota
1360 Albrecht Blvd.
Loftsgard Hall 474E
Fargo, ND 58102
Phone: (701) 231-8732
Email: andrew.p.robinson@ndsu.edu

Missouri

Reid Smeda
University of Missouri
204 Waters Hall
Colombia, MO 65211
Office: (573) 882-1329
Cell: (573) 864-2873
Email: SmedaR@missouri.edu

Nebraska

Amit Jhala
University of Nebraska - Lincoln 
Department of Agronomy and Horticulture
Lincoln, NE, 68583-0915
Phone: (402) 472-1534
Email: amit.jhala@unl.edu

North Dakota

Andrew Robinson
North Dakota State University/University of Minnesota
1360 Albrecht Blvd.
Loftsgard Hall 474E
Fargo, ND 58102
Phone: (701) 231-8732
Email: andrew.p.robinson@ndsu.edu

Ohio

Dr. Douglas J. Doohan
OSU/OARDC
Dept of Horticulture and Crop Sci
1680 Madison Avenue
Wooster, OH, 44691
Phone: 330-202-3593
Fax: 330-263-3887
Email: doohan.1@osu.edu

South Dakota

Dr. Sharon Clay
South Dakota State University
Department of Agronomy, Horticulture & Plant Science 
Box 2140C
McFadden Biostress Laboratory 245C
University Station
Brookings, SD 57007
Email: sharon.clay@sdstate.edu

Wisconsin

Daniel Heider
University of Wisconsin IPM Program
1575 Linden Drive
Madison, WI, 53706
Phone: (608) 262-6491
Fax: (608) 262-4743
Email: djheider@wisc.edu

 

For a current list of North Central state IPM coordinators, see the NC Region IPM Center website.