Extension Liasons

The NCRCRD works closely with Extension Community Development Administrators in each state of the region. The group's chair is elected by the members. For information about the group members or publications produced go to "State Extension Leader Section".


2017 Community Resource Development State Reports:
National Program Leader Meeting, June 2017 

 

University of Illinois  

Anne Silvis, Assistant Dean, Community and Economic Development
Office of Extension and Outreach
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-5126 / asilvis@illinois.edu

 

Purdue University

 

Lionel 'Bo' Beaulieu, Director, Center for Regional Development
West Lafayette, IN 47907-1971
765-588-6467 / lib@purdue.edu

 

Michael Wilcox, Senior Associate, Center for Regional Development
West Lafayette, IN 47907-1971
765-494-7273 / wilcox16@purdue.edu

 

Iowa State University

 

Gary Taylor, Associate Professor, Community and Regional Planning
Community and Regional Planning Department
Ames, IA, 50011
515-290-0214 / gtaylor@iastate.edu

 
''

Ross Wilburn, Associate Program Director
Extension and Outreach Diversity
Ames, IA 50010
515-294-2073 / wilburn@iastate.edu

 

Kansas State University

 

Trudy Rice, Extension Specialist, Community Vitality
State Program Leader
Manhattan, Kansas 66506
785 766 3996 / trice@ksu.edu

 

Gregg Hadley, Department of Agricultural Economics
 Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-5838 / ghadley@k-state.edu

 

Michigan State University

 

David Ivan, Institute Director, Community, Food & Environment Institute
Justin S Morrill Hall of Agriculture
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-432-7602 / ivand@msu.edu

 
''

Patrick Cudney, Associate Director
Michigan State University Extension
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-355-2308 / cudney@msu.edu

 

North Central Cooperative Extension Association (NCCEA)

 

Robin Shepard, Executive Director
Madison, WI 53706-1498
(608) 890-2688 / robin.shepard@ces.uwex.edu

 

North Central Regional Center for Rural Development

 

Mark Skidmore, Professor and Director, NCRCRD
Department of Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-353-9172 / mskidmor@msu.edu

 

University of Minnesota

 

Kent Olson, Associate Dean, Ext Ctr for Community Vitality
Saint Paul, MN 55108
612-625-7723 / kdolson@umn.edu

 

University of Missouri

 

Stephen Jeanetta Associate Extension Professor
Community Development Program
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-3081 / JeanettaS@missouri.edu

 
''

Kale Monk, Assistant Professor and State Specialist for HES Extension
Business Development Program
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1302  /  monkj@missouri.edu

 

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

 

Don Macke, Program Leader for Community Vitality
Center for Rural Entrepreneurship
Lincoln, NE 68505
402-323-7336 / don@e2mail.org

 
''

Cheryl Burkhart-Kriesel, Extension Professor
Panhandle Research and Extension Center
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
308-632-1234 / cburkhartkriesel1@unl.edu

 

North Dakota State University

 

#Lynette Flage, Director, Center for Community Vitality
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
701-231-7782 / lynette.flage@ndsu.edu

 

The Ohio State University

 

Gregory Davis, Assistant Director
OSU Extension Community Development
Columbus, Ohio
614-292-6232 / davis.1081@osu.edu

 

South Dakota State University

 

Karla Trautman, Interim Director, SDSU Extension
Brookings, SD 57007
605-688-4792 / Karla.Trautman@sdstate.edu

 
''

*Kenneth Sherin, Vitality Program Director
Mitchell, SD 57301
605-995-7378 / kenneth.sherin@sdstate.edu

 

University of Wisconsin

 
 

Will Andresen, Director
Extension Institute for Community Development
Madison, WI 53706
715-561-2695 / will.andresen@ces.uwex.edu

 

USDA/NIFA Liaison

 

Brent Elrod, National Program Leader (Washington, DC)

 

South Liaison (Virginia State University)

 

Crystal Tyler-Mackey
Extension Specialist, Community Vitality
804-527-4235 / cmtyler@vt.edu

 

West Liaison (Montana State University)

 

Paul Lachapelle
Extension Community Development Specialist
406-994-3620 / paul.lachapelle@montana.edu

 

Southern Liaison (Fort Valley State University)

 
Joy Moten Thomas

Joy Moton-Thomas
Assistant Administrator for Community Development and Outreach
Fort Valley, GA 31030
478.825.6954  /  thomasb@fvsu.edu

 

 

*Chair, ** Chair elect (rotate annually, July through June: #Past Chair

 

Michigan State University Michigan State University Close Menu button Menu and Search button Open Close