Two AgBioResearch faculty win American Dairy Science Association awards

Lorraine Sordillo and Robert Tempelman each won an award at the American Dairy Science Association's national meeting.

Lorraine Sordillo

At the American Dairy Science Association's national meeting, two MSU AgBioResearch faculty members were presented with awards.

Lorraine Sordillo, the Meadow Brook Chair in Farm Animal Health and Well-being in the College of Veterinary Medicine, was given the Zoetis Physiology Award for her outstanding research in dairy cattle physiology.

Robert Tempelman, a professor in the Department of Animal Science within the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, was awarded the J. L. Lush Award in Animal Breeding for his outstanding research in animal breeding that improves dairy cattle.

Did you find this article useful?