Business Office

The Business Office is committed to serving the Extension organization with budget, accounting and financial matters including travel reimbursements, pro-cards, institute fiscal management, operating budgets, etc. Visit this page for our directory, financial information, links to internal documents and websites containing MSU documents and related information.

Grants, Research, & Grant Support

MSU Extension Business Office Email: MSUE.BusOffice@msu.edu

  • Submit all reimbursement and payment requests to this email. Please indicate your Department (Institute/Director's Office) in the subject line.

Budget Director
Jean Schueller, schuelle@msu.edu, ph: 517-353-9382

Agriculture and Agribusiness (Organization Codes 10058940 & 10057940) 
Carol Klein, Fiscal Officer, kleinc@msu.edu, ph: 517-355-4623
Rachel Hiatt, Transaction Assistant, hiatt1@msu.edu, ph: 517-432-7631

Children and Youth (Organization Code 10058941)
Holly Lacina, Fiscal Officer, lacinah@msu.edu, ph: 517-432-6567
Judy Bishop, Transaction Assistant, lentzbis@msu.edu
Fernando Ortiz, Transaction Assistant, ortizfer@msu.edu, ph: 517-884-7053

Community, Food and Environment (Organization Code 10058942)
Bob Krusky, Fiscal Officer, kruskyro@msu.edu, ph: 517-432-7630
Hope Wolcott, Transaction Assistant, costel38@msu.edu, ph: 517-884-7394

Director’s Office/Organizational Development (Organization Code 10058282)
Amy Refior, Fiscal Officer, refiora@msu.edu; ph: 517-432-7628
Rosie Kelly, Fiscal Officer, abouel@msu.edu; ph: 517-353-5918
Kelli Kolasa, Administrative Assistant, kolasa@msu.edu; ph: 517-432-7685

Health and Nutrition (Organization Code 10058946)
Tyler Tulloch, Fiscal Officer, tullocht@msu.edu, ph: 517-432-7687
Sheila Mead, Transaction Assistant, meads@msu.edu, ph: 517-432-7601

SNAP-Ed, EFNEP, eXtension Post Award
Angela Jernstadt, Administrative Assistant, jernsta2@msu.edu, ph: 517-432-5426

Memorandum of Agreement, Salary Budgets, Expense Reconciliation
Christi Sovis, sovis@msu.edu, ph: 517-355-8275

Events
Connie Diamond, diamon39@msu.edu, ph: 517-884-7973

MSU Extension Business Office

Justin S. Morrill Hall of Agriculture
446 W. Circle Drive, Room 160
East Lansing MI 48824
Fax:  517-432-7644
MSUE.BusOffice@msu.edu

Michigan State University Michigan State University Close Menu button Menu and Search button Open Close