Industry Awards

Our alumni are doing amazing things in the packaging industry and beyond! 

This page serves to recogonize those that recieve external industry awards of which we are very proud to share:

July 2016 - Alumni Brian Wagner recieves the Institute of Food Technologist (IFT) 2016 Riester-Davis-Brody Award

Brian WagnerBrian Wagner, Vice President of consulting services for HAVI and MSU School of Packaging Alumnus received the 2016 Riester-Davis-Brody Award by IFT (Institute of Food Technologist) at the IFT16 Expo for his lifetime achievement in the field of food packaging. 

The Riester-Davis-Brody Award recognizes lifetime achievement and the top innovators in food packaging technology. It was established in 1986 to memorialize Don Riester (American Can) and Rees Davis (Continental Can), and it was amended in 2015 to recognize the many contributions of Aaron Brody (Packaging/Brody Inc).  These three individuals were pioneers in the food packaging field who helped found the IFT Food Packaging Division.  The award is presented each year at IFT's annual meeting after the Food Packaging Division business meeting.

Congratulations Brian on your well deserved award!

  Brian Wagner and Dr. Eva Almenar

Do you know of an alumnus that has been recognized by the packaging industry?  Please email Cimberly Weir details at