HOME / Opportunites /


William E. Ricker Distinguished Fellowship at QFCWilliam_Ricker

The William E. Ricker Distinguished Fellowship in Quantitative Fisheries Science is funded though the MSU Graduate School. Dr. William E. Ricker was a prominent fisheries scientist and a pioneer in the development and application of quantitative methods in fisheries science and management.

Learn more about William E. Ricker*

* Thank you to the National Research Council of Canada for In Memoriam article.


Recipients of the

Ricker Fellowship

2017 Emily Liljestrand

2013 Matt Vincent

2011 Lisa Peterson

2007 Brian J. Langseth



Fellowship Information

Interested in applying for the Ricker Fellowship?

apply today

Interested in donating to the Ricker Endowment Fund?