2019 Board of Directors



Jerry Tuinier Rockwood

Vice-President

Tammy Diedirch Carleton

Treasurer

Walt Rochowiak Belleville

Secretary

Tammy Carlson Fenton

Directors:

Jim Akron
Joe Barson
Dick Brainer
Jerry Mijal
Jason Pinter
Tony Raney
Bill Ruhlig
Bill Stahl
Mark Watkins
Don Zywicki

MSU Advisor:

Dr. W. Garrett Owen, MSU, Dept. of Horticulture

Industry Advisor:

Tom Kraft Vandenburg Bulb

Admin Assistant:

Kathy Boyer



Metro Detroit Flower Growers Association

2019 Call for Proposals

Dear Michigan State University Floriculture Researcher(s) and/or Extension Specialist(s),

The Metropolitan Detroit Flower Growers Association would like you to consider submitting research or Extension proposals on any issue relevant to the floriculture industry. Proposals can be on any aspect of production, marketing, economics, or related issues that will benefit greenhouse growers in Metro-Detroit and Southeastern Michigan.

Michigan State University (MSU) Researchers can submit a minimum of one-full page to two-page proposal and budget through the MSU KC System (EBS). A proposal development document is required for each proposal. The deadline for submitting proposals is **Friday**, **December 20**, **2019** by **5:00** p.m.

All successful recipients are expected to give a brief project summary report at the December, 2020 Great Lakes Expo "MSU Research Update" in Grand Rapids, MI. In addition, all successful recipients are expected to submit a one to two page summary report with photos by December 31, 2020.

We look forward to receiving proposals from as many of you as possible. Decisions on funding will be made by our board in mid-January 2020.

If you have specific questions, please feel free to contact me.

Sincercly,

Jerry Tuinier, President

Metro Detroit Flower Growers Association

Phone: (734) 379-9688

cc: Board Members Metro Detroit Flower Growers Association