Separate tags by commas.

Fruit & Nuts

Field Crops

Vegetables

Clear

  • Organic Agriculture

    Through educational programs and research, MSU Extension helps farmers build sustainable organic farms through strong integrated pest management and enhancing soil health.

  • Turf

    MSU Extension’s focus on turfgrass management brings together faculty, specialists, and educators who work with both professional turfgrass managers and homeowners in managing turfgrass in an environmentally responsible manner.

  • Floriculture & Greenhouse Crop Production

    MSU Extension’s floriculture educational and applied research programs help improve greenhouse crop production and business management by providing trusted information on new production techniques and management strategies.

  • Vegetables

    MSU Extension supports the vegetable industry with research and education on economic disease, insect and weed control, reduced input cultural practices, plant nutrition, irrigation, new technology and crop introduction.

  • Field Crops

    MSU Extension provides research-based field crop production recommendations and resources. Assistance is accessible through educational programs, fact sheets, bulletins, articles, websites and individual contacts.

  • Nursery & Christmas Trees

    MSU Extension’s programming for the nursery and Christmas tree industries utilizes field educators, campus-based specialists and researchers to provide educational programming.

  • Fruit & Nuts

    MSU Extension provides educational programs and publications based on applied research for Michigan fruit crops including apples, pears, blueberries, chestnuts, brambles, plums, cherries, grapes, peaches and strawberries.

  • Landscaping

    Whether you are a professional landscaper or homeowner, MSU Extension is your connection to the most trusted information on designing, installing and caring for the environments where we live and work.

  • Rufus Isaacs

    Professor
    isaacsr@msu.edu
    517-355-6619

  • Kevin Frank, Ph.D.

    Professor and Turf Extension Specialist
    frankk@msu.edu
    517-353-0147

  • Monique Sakalidis

    Assistant Professor
    sakalidi@msu.edu
    517-432-0825

  • Bert Cregg

    Professor
    cregg@msu.edu
    517-353-0335

  • Cholani Weebadde, PHD

    Assistant Professor - Plant Breeder for International Programs
    weebadde@msu.edu
    517-355-0159

  • Maninder Singh, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor of Cropping Systems Agronomy
    msingh@msu.edu
    517-353-0226

  • Amy Iezzoni

    Professor
    iezzoni@msu.edu
    517-353-0391

  • Eric Olson, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor - Wheat Breeding and Genetics
    eolson@msu.edu
    517-353-0142

  • Mary Hausbeck, Ph.D.

    University Distinguished Professor and Extension Specialist
    hausbec1@msu.edu
    517-355-4534

  • Felicia Wu

    John A. Hannah Distinguished Professor in Food Safety, Toxicology, and Risk Assessment
    fwu@msu.edu
    517-432-4442

  • Larry Gut

    Professor
    gut@msu.edu
    517-353-8648

  • Nikki Rothwell

    Fruit educator
    rothwel3@msu.edu
    231-946-1510