2021 Farm Lane Society Induction

March 5, 2021


The 2021 gathering of the Farm Lane Society was held virtually on Mar. 5, 2021. The program includes:

Greeting from CANR Dean Ron Hendrick and CANR Alumni Association Immediate Past President Matt Smego

Virtually pin the 2021 Farm Lane Society cohort:

  • Thomas Bailey
  • Troy Bancroft
  • George Bird
  • Susan Chamberlain 
  • Doug Cron
  • Dirk Drost
  • Frank Ettawageshik
  • Trever Meachum
  • Truman Surbrook
  • David Weatherspoon 

Inside look at outreach, teaching and research:

  • Patrick Cudney, Michigan State University Extension Outreach Update.
  • Deb McCullough, Ph.D., Research and response of emerging plant health threats.
  • Christie M. Poitra, Ph.D., MSU Land Acknowledgement: Understanding the history of the land that MSU resides on is part of an ongoing journey toward diversity, equity and inclusion.
  • Ajit Srivastava, Ph.D., Preparing Students to Address Society Challenges.
  • Mary Hausbeck, Ph.D., A partnership to protect Michigan's cucumber Industry.