

APPENDIX A

2020–2021 Grantees and Their Counties by MASA Region

MASA Region 1	 4 COUNTIES Chippewa Delta Houghton Marquette 	 5 GRANTEES Gwinn Area Community Schools Hancock Public Schools Houghton-Portage Township School District Inter-Tribal Council of Michigan Head Start Stanton Township Public Schools
MASA REGION 2	 10 COUNTIES Alpena Antrim Benzie Charlevoix Emmett Grand Traverse Leelanau Manistee Roscommon 	 23 GRANTEES Alpena Public Schools Alpena Youth Center Bear Lake Schools Benzie County Central Schools Boyne Falls Public School District East Jordan Public Schools Elk Rapids Schools Frankfort-Elberta Area Schools Glen Lake Community Schools Houghton Lake Community Schools Kaleva Norman Dickson School District Kingsley Area Schools Leelanau Children's Center Leland Public School District Mancelona Public Schools Northport Public Schools Northport Public Schools Pellston Public Schools Public Schools Public Schools St. Francis High School (Grand Traverse Area Catholic Schools) Suttons Bay Public Schools Traverse City Area Public Schools

Michigan State University Center for Regional Food Systems

Expanded Eligibility, Increased Impacts: 10 Cents a Meal 2020–2021 Evaluation Results Report

MASA	10 COUNTIES	28 GRANTEES
REGION 3	 Allegan Barry Ionia Kent Mason Montcalm Muskego Newaygo Oceana Ottawa 	 Allendale Christian School Baxter Community Center Inc. Belding Area School District Coopersville Area Public School District Delton Kellogg Schools Fennville Public Schools Forest Hills Public School District Grand Haven Area Public Schools Fremont Public School District Grand Haven Area Public Schools Greenville Public School District Grand Haven Area Public Schools Hart Public School District Holland City School District Jenison Public Schools Kent County Juvenile Detention Kentwood Public Schools Lowell Area Schools Montague Area Public Schools Muskegon Heights Public School Academy System Public Schools Shelby Public Schools Thornapple Kellogg School District Wedgwood Christian Services West Ottawa Public School District Whitehall District Schools Zeeland Public Schools
MASA REGION 4	6 COUNTIES - Clare - Gladwin - Gratiot - Isabella - Midland - Saginaw	 10 GRANTEES Beaverton Rural Schools Bridgeport-Spaulding Community School District Carrollton Public Schools Harrison Community Schools Ithaca Public Schools Midland Public Schools Mt. Pleasant City School District School District of the City of Saginaw Saint Paul Christian Day Care & Preschool Center YMCA of Saginaw

MASA REGION 5	3 COUNTIES - Genesee - Lapeer - St. Clair	 10 GRANTEES Davison Community Schools Dryden Community Schools Flint YMCA Camp Copneconic School District of the City of Flint Genesee ISD Lakeview School District St. Clair Shores Lapeer Community Schools Marysville Public Schools Mayville Community School District/ Mayville High School St. Paul Lutheran
MASA REGION 6	 3 COUNTIES – Eaton – Ingham – Shiawassee 	 6 GRANTEES Charlotte Public Schools Holt Public Schools Lansing Catholic Central High School Lansing Public School District Morrice Area Schools Owosso Public Schools
MASA REGION 7	6 COUNTIES – Berrien – Branch – Calhoun – Kalamazoo – St. Joseph – Van Buren	 19 GRANTEES Bangor Public Schools (Van Buren) Battle Creek Public Schools Berrien RESA Bronson Community School District Coldwater Community School District Colon Community School District Covert Public Schools Harper Creek Community Schools Kalamazoo Public Schools Lakeview School District (Calhoun) Lawrence Public Schools Mar Lee School District Mattawan Consolidated School Paw Paw Public Schools South Haven Public Schools Tri-County Council for Child Development Watervliet School District YWCA Children's Center

MASA REGION 8	 5 COUNTIES Hillsdale Jackson Lenawee Monroe Washtenaw 	 10 GRANTEES Adrian Public Schools Ann Arbor Public Schools Bedford Public Schools Dexter Community School District Grass Lake Community Schools Hillsdale Community Schools Jackson Public Schools Manchester Community Schools Whitmore Lake Public School District Ypsilanti Community Schools
MASA REGIONS 9, 10	3 COUNTIES - Macomb - Oakland - Wayne	 32 GRANTEES American International Academy Armada Area Schools Bloomfield Hills Schools Boll Family YMCA Christ Child House Clarkston Community School District Creative Learning Childrens College Dearborn City School District Detroit Achievement Academy Detroit Public Schools Community District Detroit Service Learning Academy Eastpointe Community Schools Huron School District L'Anse Creuse Public Schools Little Jungle Learning Center Macomb Intermediate School District Methodist Children's Home Society Oxford Community Schools Richmond Community Schools School District of the City of Hamtramck School District of the City of Hazel Park Southfield Public School District Spectrum Juvenile Justice Services Taylor School District Trotts Early Learning Center Trotts Early Learning Center Trinity Lutheran School Troy School District Waterford Schools Waterford School District Waterford School District

Evaluation of 10 Cents is led by the Michigan State University Center for Regional Food Systems (CRFS). The work presented here is part of 10 Cents a Meal 2020–2021 Evaluation Results: Expanded Eligibility Increased Impacts by Colleen Matts and Megan McManus of CRFS and was generously funded by the W.K. Kellogg Foundation and 10 Cents administrative funds for partner organizations.

To learn more, visit tencentsmichigan.org, foodsystems.msu.edu/10-cents-a-meal, and mifarmtoschool.msu.edu.

Regional Food Systems

Center for

MICHIGAN STATE



DOWNLOAD THE

FULL REPORT