Youth Council

The Macomb County Youth Council is made up of Macomb 4-H members from various clubs around the county. The youth are tasked with providing leadership to the 4-H program. The council holds fundraisers to provide scholarships for educational opportunities to both adult volunteers and youth members. They also hold county wide events to engage members and volunteers to strengthen the Macomb County 4-H community. Nominations and elections for officer positions occur during first program year meetings in the Fall. Youth Council meetings are always open to 4-H members who would like to serve as a delegate for their club. 

2023-2024 Officers

President: David (Untamed 4-H Club)

Vice President: Angelina (Ray Community 4-H Club)

Treasurer: Avery (Ray Community 4-H Club)

Secretary: Katryna (K9 and Kompany 4-H Club)

Service Officer: Renna (Untamed 4-H Club)

Reporter: Vivian  (Clinton Valley 4-H Club)

Sergeant at Arms: Madison (K9 and Kompany 4-H Club)

Adult Advisors: Cindy Bohm and Elizabeth Moreno

Staff Advisor: Seth Martin

Subcommittees: Awards and Recognition, Fundraising

2023/2024 Meeting Dates

  • Nov 6, 2023 
  • Jan 8, 2024
  • March 18, 2024
  • May 13, 2024
  • July 15, 2024

Meeting Minutes



Thank you to all the volunteers who took time to run shifts for the coffee cart and shavings sale! Check back later for upcoming events and activities.