Pulse CRSP Researchers Recognized

Four Pulse CRSP researchers--Dr. Ndiaga Cisse, Dr. Juan Carlos Rosas, Dr. James Beaver, and Dr. Richard Bernsten--received awards at the Global Pulse Researchers Meeting in Rwanda this past February.

Dr. Douglas Maxwell, chair of the Pulse CRSP Technical Management Advisory Committee (TMAC), presented the Bean/Cowpea and Dry Grain Pulses CRSP Award for Meritorious Achievement to the following Pulse CRSP researchers at the 2012 Global Pulse Researcher Meeting in Kigali, Rwanda, in February 2012.

  • Dr. James Scott Beaver, Recinto Universitario de Mayaguez, Universidad de Puerto Rico
  • Dr. Juan Carlos Rosas Sotomayor, Escuela Agricola Panamericana - Zamorano, Honduras
  • Dr. Ndiaga Cisse, Institut Senegalais Recherches Agricoles (ISRA), Senegal
  • Dr. Richard Bernsten, Michigan State University, U.S.A.

The award recognizes and honors "laudable contributions to research on grain legumes and the development of technologies and policies that benefit smallholder farmers in developing countries." The awards were presented during the Pulse CRSP Appreciation Dinner held on February 16 in the Lemigo Hotel in Kigali, Rwanda.


Did you find this article useful?