Reordering, Removing, and Editing Content using the Preview Screen in dotCMS

The dotCMS Preview Screen allows you to reorder blocks of content on a page, remove a content block from a page (but not the system), and edit existing content blocks.

  1. Lock the Page to access the Edit Tab.
  2. Select the Blue Up and Down Arrows to reorder the content.
  3. Select the Red X to remove the content from the page.
    NOTE: This does not delete the content from the CMS. It only removes the content from the page.
  4. Select Edit Content to enter the content editing screen.
    ''

Did you find this article useful?


You Might Also Be Interested In