Otsego County Leadership Council

Have you ever wondered how the countywide events are decided on, created and run?  

The Otsego County 4-H Leadership Council meets monthly to discuss, plan and evaluate county programs, budget, and events. 

Who should attend?

Council meetings are open for all 4-H leaders, members, and parents.  This is a great time to express your thoughts on any countywide program and event. All 4-H Certified (Active) Volunteer Adult Leaders and 4-H members (14 years and older) are voting members and are invited to attend monthly council meetings. Teens are encouraged to attend and express your thoughts about 4-H events and activities!

How can you join the Council?

Election of Council Officers are held bi-annually at the September Leadership Council meeting.  All 4-H members, aged 14-19, and Certified Volunteer Adult Leaders are invited to hold an office. 

2021-22 Leadership Council meeting dates: 
Leader’s Council meets the 1st Tuesday of every month at 6:30 PM in person and via Zoom.

Dec. 7, 2021
Jan. 4, 2022
Feb. 8, 2022
Mar. 8, 2022
Apr. 5, 2022
May 3, 2022
June 7, 2022
July - TBD
Aug. 9, 2022
Sep. 6, 2022
Oct. 4, 2022
Nov. 1, 2022
Dec. 6, 2022


Council Officers

Christi Pratt, President - Term: 09/01/21- 08/31/24

Stephanie Fahler, Vice President - Term: 09/01/21- 08/31/24

Cyndie Cole, Treasurer - Term: 09/01/21- 08/31/24

Caitlynn Pratt, Secretary - Term: 09/01/21- 08/31/24

Board Members

Jeanne Freymuth - Term: 09/01/21- 08/31/22

Tom Giesemann - Term: 09/01/21- 08/31/23

Dana Swander - Term: 09/01/21- 08/31/24

Youth Council (One Year Terms)

Alyson Cole

Christine Cole

Cora Pratt

Audrey Swander

Shelby Swander