Mid-Career Service

Designed to recognize an experienced Extension professional (with 10-20 years of service) that has exhibited continuing leadership and excellence in State Extension program planning, delivery, and evaluation in program and/or administration. (Note: previous called the Meritorious Service Award.)

Nominations are to be received by January 31st each year. * Note: Nominee must be a member of ESP— see listing of ESP active members.

Use the Mid-Career Service Recognition application to complete and submit the nomination. Designate the state, chapter and (North Central) region on the form.

The Michigan, Alpha Psi Chapter President Elect is the Chapter Recognition Contact Person. Be sure to insert the name and email of the Chapter Presiden Elect where called for on the form.


Past Recipients

  • Lisa Treiber
  • 2016 Bindu Bhakta, Joyce McGarry and Suzanne Pish
  • 2015 Joe Bixler and Kendra Wills
  • 2014 Bethany Prykucki and Bonnie Wichtner-Zoia
  • 2011 Mary Dunckel
  • 2010 Matthew Shane
  • 2009 Jeannie Nichols and Gary Williams
  • 2008 Rita Klavinski and Dennis Pennington
  • 2007 Mary Robb and Teresa Clark-Jones
  • 2006 Patrick Cudney
  • 2005 Mark Hansen
  • 2004 Hal Hudson
  • 2003 Joanne Pihlaja
  • 2001 Sally Carpenter
  • 1999 Pamela K. Boyce
  • 1997 Tom Dudek
  • 1995 Daniel Spotts
  • 1993 Maxine Ferris, Sherril Nott
  • 1992 Bill Kimball
  • 1991 Mike Tate, Lynn Harvey
  • 1990 Beth Moore, Les Mack
  • 1989 Ray Gillespie
  • 1988 Gale Arent
  • 1987 Mary Andrews
  • 1986 Mike Kelsey
Michigan State University Michigan State University Close Menu button Menu and Search button Open Close