Leadership

Michigan State University Extension Administration

Jeff Dwyer Patrick Cudney

Jeff Dwyer

Director
MSU Extension

Patrick Cudney

Associate Director
MSU Extension

Jeff Dwyer Bio

Standard Introduction -- Jeff Dwyer

Patrick Cudney Bio

Standard Introduction -- Patrick Cudney

MSU Extension Director’s Office: 446 W. Circle Drive, Room 108 Agriculture Hall, East Lansing, MI 48824-3704
Phone: 517-355-2308 

View Organizational Chart for MSU Extension

View organizational structure for the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources

MSU Extension Directors -- Past and Present

2017_MSUE_Map_8.5x11-cropped (1)District Coordinators

MSU Extension is structured into 14 districts. Programming and staffing occurs across district lines as dictated by community needs. The districts simply provide a mechanism for organizing and reporting on our relationships with community-based partners.

View a larger map of the new 14 districts for MSU Extension.

MSU Extension Districts and Coordinators

 DISTRICT 

 NAME

 EMAIL

 District 1 

Paul Putnam

putnampa@msu.edu

 District 2

Paul Putnam (Interim)

putnampa@msu.edu

 District 3

Jennifer Berkey

berkeyj@msu.edu

 District 4

Mischelle Warner

warne103@msu.edu 

 District 5

Michael Krauch

krauchmi@msu.edu

 District 6

Shari Spoelman

spoelma4@msu.edu

 District 7

Betty Blase

blase@msu.edu

 District 8

Bill Hendrian

hendria2@msu.edu

 District 9

Mike Krauch (Interim)

 krauchmi@msu.edu

 District 10

Matt Shane (Interim)

 shanemat@msu.edu

 District 11

Richard Wooten
Edward Scott

 wooten@msu.edu 
 escott3@msu.edu

 District 12

Matt Shane

 shanemat@msu.edu

 District 13

Julie Pioch

 piochj@msu.edu

 District 14

Lisa Anderson

 ande1874@msu.edu

Institute Directors

Ronald Bates
Agriculture and Agribusiness
email: batesr2@msu.edu         Office: 517-432-7693

Lisa Bottomley
Children and Youth, acting co-director
email: lbottoml@msu.edu         Office: 517-432-7622

Jake DeDecker
Children and Youth, acting co-director
email: dedecke4@msu.edu      Office: 517-884-5966

Kendra Moyses
Children and Youth, acting co-director
email: kmoyses@msu.edu       Office: 517-432-7654

Dawn A. Contreras
Health and Nutrition
email:  contrer7@msu.edu       Office: 517-353-3886  
  
Dave Ivan
Greening Michigan: Natural Resources and Community and Economic Development 
email: ivand@msu.edu            Office: 517-432-7602

Administrative Support:            Lori Martin
email: martinl@msu.edu          Phone: 517-355-4631      Fax:  517-355-6748

Michigan State University Michigan State University Close Menu button Menu and Search button Open Close