Outstanding Young Alumnus Award

The selection will be made from those who have completed their first degree within the last 10 years from the Institute of Agricultural Technology program or completed a bachelors, masters or doctorate degree in the College Agriculture and Natural Resources at MSU. The selection is made from candidates who have distinguished themselves by obtaining a high level of professional accomplishment and who possess high standards of integrity and character to positively reflect and enhance the prestige of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources.

Past Recipients

  • 2019: Amanda Shreve and Abigail Lynch
  • 2018: Julie Thelen Conover
  • 2017: Jiri Hulcr and Bret Kopf
  • 2016: Alyn Kiel
  • 2015: Travis Key
  • 2014: Katie Cook
  • 2013: Tony McCaul
  • 2011: Donald R. Krebs and Thomas W. Hefferan
  • 2010: Shelley Crawford
  • 2008: Cimberly Hickerson


Award candidates may be nominated by departments, administrators, CANR alumni board members, faculty, alumni and industry stakeholders. Nominations are due Oct. 15, 2019. 

Submit an online nomination

Download a nomination form to submit

Questions? Please contact Kathryn Reed at 517-355-0284 or via e-mail at kreed@msu.edu

Michigan State University Michigan State University Close Menu button Menu and Search button Open Close