The NASA-MSU Professional Enhancement Awards are made possible by support from the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) and Michigan State University (MSU). The program has supported more than 400 students from approximately 160 institutions worldwide since 1998 to present their research and interact with leading scientists and other attendees at meetings of US-IALE and IALE.

This is the 21st consecutive year of the program. The 20 awardees will have opportunities to meet at a special dinner gathering, learn the latest developments in landscape ecology, present their research, build professional networks with other conference attendees, and collaborate on telecoupling.

The 2018 awards were presented at the US-IALE 2018 Annual Meeting in April in Chicago, IL.

Evan Bredeweg, Oregon State University

Erin Buchholtz, Texas A&M University

Stephanie Burgess, University of Mississippi

Andrew Carlson, Michigan State University

Yue Dou, Michigan State University

Yueyue Du, Peking University & Michigan State University

Jonathan Eiseman, Western Michigan University

Devon Gaydos, North Carolina State University

Daniel Hale, University of Connecticut

Ta-Ken Huang, University of Arizona

Insu Jo, Purdue University

Zaneta Kaszta, University of Oxford

Elizabeth LaRue, Purdue University

Sohyun Park, Texas Tech University

Matthew Petrie, New Mexico State University

Colin Phifer, Michigan Technological University

Monika Shea, University of Wisconsin - Madison

Aurora Torres, German Centre for Integrative Biodiversity Research Halle-Jena-Leipzig, Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg

Ho Yi Wan, Northern Arizona University

Di Yang, University of Florida