Our Alumni

Former Post-docs:

Bill Wills, Assistant Professor with ecology emphasis, Department of Biology, DePauw University. Greencastle, IN.
Christie Bahlai, Assistant Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, Kent State University. Kent, OH.
Aaron Fox, Assistant Professor of Urban and Community Agriculture, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona. Pomona, CA.
Benjamin Werling, West Michigan Vegetable Educator, Michigan State University Extension. Hart, MI.
Bruce Robertson, Associate Professor of Biology, Bard College, Annandale-on-Hudson, New York.
Mary Gardiner, Associate Professor with tenure at The Ohio State University, Department of Entomology. Wooster, OH.
Robert G. Ahern, Director for Agricultural Health and Food Safety Programs with the Inter-American Institute for Cooperation on Agriculture (IICA), Costa Rica.
Jianqing Ding, Research Scientist and Program Leader, Invasion Ecology and Biological Control Lab. Wuhan Botanical Garden, China.
Adam Davis, (joint with Karen Renner, Doug Buhler) Department Head and Professor Crop Sciences, University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana IL.
Mindy Hoffman, self-employed. Ohio.
Fabian Menalled, Professor, Montana State University. Bozeman, MT.
Carlos Garcia-Salazar, Small-Fruit District Agent, Michigan State University Extension. Ottawa Co, MI.
Larry Dyer, Petoskey based educator, manages a new farmer residency program for the Institute for Sustainable Living, Art and Natural Design (ISLAND).
David Orr, Associate Professor, University of North Carolina. Raleigh, NC.
Paul Marino, Professor and Head, Memorial University. St. John’s, Newfoundland.
Karim Maredia, Professor, Intnl. Agric. Inst. Michigan State University. E. Lansing, MI.
Richard Cowles, Associate Scientist, Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station. New Haven, CT.
Bruce Giebink, MSEA Education Coordinator, University of Minnesota. St Paul, MN.

Former Students, degree received:

 Andrew Myers, PhD, Post-Doc in the Weber Lab, Michigan State University

Sara Hermann, PhD, Assistant Professor, Pennsylvania State University

Paul Charland, MS, US Fish and Wildlife Service

Dan Gibson, MS, Boone County Conservation District, Belvidere, IL
Marissa Schuh, MS, Southeast Michigan Vegetable Educator, Michigan State University Extension. Adrian, MI.
Shahlo Safarzoda, MS, National Project Manager of rainwater harvesting for greenhouse irrigation and improved vegetable production in Zerafshan Valley/Tajikistan, Deutsche Welthungerhilfe (World Hunger Aid), Tajikistan
Brendan Carson, MS, Research Associate, Loyola University Chicago
Megan Woltz, PhD, Assistant Professor of Biology at Lindenwood University. St. Charles, MO
Mitchell Lettow, MS, Stewardship Specialist, Southwest Michigan Land Conservancy
Chris Hamm, MS, PhD, Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Kansas
Mary Gardiner, PhD, see above
Jeffrey Evans, MS, PhD, Postdoctoral scientist with USDA-ARS Global Change and Photosynthesis Research Unit at the University of Illinois, Urbana, IL
Anna Fiedler, MS, PhD, lives in Unity, Maine and is Executive Director of the Sheepscot Wellspring Land Alliance, a land trust based in Liberty, Maine
Alejandro Costamagna, MS, PhD, Assistant Professor in the Department of Entomology at the University of Manitoba, Canada
Tyler Fox, MS, Field Training Officer in Pest Identification for the U.S. Customs and Border Protection Office of Field Operations at the Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Tammy Wells, MS, Research technician and PhD student, Department of Horticulture, Michigan State University
Matthew O’Neal, PhD, Associate Professor of Entomology in the Department of Entomology at Iowa State University
Chris Sebolt, MS, Dart Container, Mason Michigan
Jana Lee, MS, USDA ARS Research Entomologist with the USDA ARS Horticultural Crops Research Unit in Corvallis, Oregon
Dora Carmona, MS, Agricultural Zoologist, Instituto Nacional de Technologia Agropecuaria, Balcarce, Argentina, PhD student University of Cordoba
Amy Roda, MS, Entomologist with the USDA–APHIS–PPQ–CPHST Lab in Miami, Florida
Lawrence Dyer, PhD, see above
Margi Coggins, MS, Mount Auburn Hospital, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, United States, Gynaecology, Obstetrics and Andrology

Recent Undergraduate Research Assistants:

Michaela Zimmerman 2018
Carissa Blackledge 2018
David Southwell 2017
Emily Terhofter 2017
Paige Welborn 2016-2017
Zach Wolfe 2017
Jennifer Lyon 2016
Gracie Curtis 2016
Lindsey Hawkins 2015-2017
Gabe King 2015-2017
Jessica Kalin 2012-2016
Erin Forster 2013-2016
Marisa Tucker 2015-2016
Lisa Hanna 2016
JP Kole 2016
Isaac Walton 2016
Melina Canzano 2016
Katie Manning 2015-2016
Dan Hamstra 2015
Marguerite Bolt 2015
Nicole Keverne 2015
Sarah Lizzio 2014
Erin Oswald 2012-2013
Katelyn Lewis 2013
Grace Hirzel 2011-2013
Laurel Lindemann 2011-2013
Erica Luu 2011-2012
Ian Lane 2011-2013
Jon Busken 2012
Aaron Adams 2012-2013
Adrian Donovan 2012-2013
Jeff Shoemaker 2012
Courtney Weatherbee 2012
Shae Valko 2011
Elizabeth Racey 2010-2012
Ermyas Birru 2009-2010
Aaron Balough 2010
Cari Sebright 2009
Megan Chludzinski 2009
Amanda Cheeseman 2009
Patrick Kelly 2008
Beth Coggins 2008