PEARS Training and Support

Link to PEARS

PEARS logo

 

 

 

 

 

To log in to PEARS go to https://pears.io

 

PEARS D2L Course Screenshot

D2L Course

The PEARS D2L course is your best source of information for PEARS. It contains training videos, instructional materials, and expectations for reporting. To access the PEARS D2L course, go to https://d2l.msu.edu/d2l/le/content/952802/Home  and log in with your MSU net ID. 

 

 

Action Plans and PD Plans

Every fall MSU Extension employees create action plans and professional development plans for the upcoming year. You can find more details in the planning section of the OD website

 

 

 

PEARS Reporting Crash Course

Still don't understand how to use PEARS? Are you new to the system? Are you new to MSU Extension? Did you miss the previous training or need a refresher? These two and a half hour PEARS intensives are just what you need. In this training you will be walked through entering data into PEARS and get tips and tricks for data entry. Join for any one of the following dates, just be sure to register using the links below:

Wednesday, January 4, 9:00 am - 11:30 am - REGISTER  - Last one before the end of the 2022 reporting period

Wednesday, February 8, 9:00 am - 11:30 am - REGISTER

Tuesday, February 28, 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm - REGISTER

Tuesday, April 4, 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm - REGISTER

Wednesday, May 10, 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm - REGISTER

Friday, June 16, 9:00 am - 11:30 am - REGISTER

Wednesday, July 19, 9:00 am - 11:30 am - REGISTER

Wednesday, August 9, 9:00 am - 11:30 am - REGISTER

Wednesday, September 20, 9:00 am - 11:30 am - REGISTER

Tuesday, October 24, 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm - REGISTER

Wednesday, November 29, 9:00 am - 11:30 am - REGISTER

Wednesday, December 13, 9:00 am - 11:30 am - REGISTER

 

 

Wrapping up your 2022 reporting in PEARS

Wondering how to wrap up your 2022 reporting in PEARS? Not sure how to mark things as complete? What to do with groups that started in 2022 and end in 2023? How to copy from 2022 to 2023. Come to this 1 hour webinar to get tips and tricks for wrapping up your 2022 reporting and getting ready for 2023 reporting.

Tuesday, January 3, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm - REGISTER

Thursday, January 5, 9:00 am - 10:00 am - REGISTER

Monday, January 9, 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm - REGISTER

Thursday, January 12, 9:00 am - 10:00 am - REGISTER

 

PEARS Office Hours

Drop-in to ask questions about PEARS. When you arrive at office hours you will be put in a waiting room. Support is provided one-on-one. 

Zoom Link: https://msu.zoom.us/j/565295112?pwd=eEZrbjdPUVdaclVNeGNRbTBPMDRGQT09    

Password: PEARS

Office hours are usually 9 - 11 am on Tuesdays, and 2 - 4 pm on Thursdays. Changes from this routine are bolded below.

  • Thursday, December 1, 2 pm - 4 pm
  • Wednesday, December 7, 10 am - 11 am
  • Thursday, December 8, 2 pm - 4 pm
  • Tuesday, December 13, 9 am - 11 am
  • Thursday, December 15, 9 am - 4 pm <- Reporting Day Office Hours
  • Tuesday, December 20, 9 am - 11 am 
  • Thursday, December 22, 2 pm - 4 pm  cancelled
  • Tuesday, January, 3, 9 am - 11 am
  • Thursday, January 5, 2 pm - 4 pm
  • Tuesday, January 10, 9 am - 11 am
  • Wednesday, January 11, 9 am - 5 pm
  • Thursday, January 12, 2 pm - 4 pm
  • Friday, January 13, 9 am - 5 pm
  • Tuesday, January 17, 9 am - 5 pm <- End of Year Reporting Day Office Hours

We start reporting on 2023 starting on January 18th at 7 am 

Starting January 23, Office hours will typically be offered on Tuesdays 9 - 11 am and Thursdays 9 - 11 am

  • Friday, January 20, 9 am - 5 pm
  • Tuesday, January 24, 9 am - 11 am
  • Thursday, January 26, 9 am - 11 am
  • Tuesday, January 31, 9 am - 11 am
  • Thursday, February 2, 9 am - 11 am
  • Tuesday, February 7, 9 am - 11 am
  • Thursday, February 9, 9 am - 11 am
  • Tuesday, February 14, 9 am - 11 am
  • Wednesday, February 15, 9 am - 5 pm <- Reporting Day Office Hours
  • Thursday, February 16, 9 am - 11 am
  • Tuesday, February 21, 9 am - 11 am
  • Thursday, February 23, 9 am - 11 am
  • Tuesday, February 28, 9 am - 11 am
  • Thursday, March 2, 9 am - 11 am
  • Tuesday, March 7, 9 am - 11 am
  • Thursday, March 9, 9 am - 11 am
  • Tuesday, March 14, 9 am - 11 am
  • Wednesday, March 15, 9 am - 5 pm <- Reporting Day Office Hours

 2023 Action Plan Office Hours

Jump on when you need help with your 2023 Action Plan

Zoom Link  Password: ActionPlan

  • Monday, October 31st, 1 pm – 5 pm
  • Friday, November 11th, 8 am – 5 pm
  • Friday, November 18th, 3 pm – 5 pm
  • Monday, November 21st, 12 pm – 5 pm
  • Wednesday, November 30th, 12 pm – 5 pm
  • Wednesday, December 7th, 12 pm – 5 pm
  • Wednesday, December 14th, 8 am – 12 pm
  • Monday, December 19th, 1 pm – 5 pm
  • Thursday, December 22nd, 9 am – 12 pm
Norma Lundeen

Norma Lundeen

Planning and Reporting Project Manager
MSU Extension
nlundeen@msu.edu
517-432-7691