2022 ANS Graduate Research Forum

October 20, 2022, marked the 17th year of the Animal Science Graduate Research Forum (ASGRF). This year's Committee was composed of Isabelle Bernstein, Thaina Minela, and Melanie Pimentel-Concepcion. Dr. Rob Tempelman was the faculty advisor. Judges for the event were Faith Cullen-Nobis and Drs. Hanne Hoffmann, J. Richard Pursley, and Mike VandeHaar. Dean Dr. Kelly Millenbah continued her support of the event by delivering opening remarks. Twenty oral presentations were given, and two posters were presented. The event was sponsored by the MSU Council of Graduate Students and Department of Animal Science.

Dr. Janice Siegford, Graduate Program Director presented awards. 

Group 2.jpg

2022 Committee

Organizing committee 3.jpg

Pictured are Thaina Minela, Dr. Rob Tempelman, Isabelle Bernstein, and Melanie Pimentel-Concepcion.


Awards - PhD

1st: Quinn Kolar

2nd: Alycia Burch

3rd: Kirby Krogstad

Awards - Masters

1st: Lynn Olthof

2nd: Anna Breithaupt

3rd: Erika Eckhardt

Award - New Student

Ghayyoor Ahmad


More Photos


Opening comments from the ASGRF committee.

Alex Benoit.jpg

MS graduate student Alex Benoit beginning her presentation.