4-H Horse Council

The Bay County 4-H Horse Advisory Council is made up of youth and adults registered in horse projects in the Bay County 4-H Youth program.

These persons shall remain members on the Horse Advisory Council as long as they are recognized participants with the Bay County 4-H program. 
The members and advisor’s of each club with horse projects shall abide by the rules, policies and procedures for the Bay County 4-H Horse Program, the Michigan State University 4-H Horse and Ponies Rules book for 4-H Horse Shows, and the bylaws of the Bay County 4-H Horse Advisory Council. 

The Bay County 4-H Horse Advisory Council will meet the second Tuesday of every month from January through September at 6:30 p.m. Special meetings may be called by the President with a one (1) week notification provided to organizational leaders of each 4-H club. This communication will be by postal mail and/or email.

4-H Horse Council Youth Officers:

President: Katie Hernden
Vice President: Amelia Baranski
Secretary:  Ainsley Bromberg
Treasurer: Madison Horner

4-H Horse Council Adult Advisors:

Margo Hernden
Paula Burgess
Adult Treasurer-Amy Clark


Thressa Irish
Adam Magnuson

All meetings will be held at the Canteen Building at the Bay County Fairgrounds unless otherwise communicated.

4-H Horse Council Calendar:

Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Wednesday, June 10 2020
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Wednesday,October 12, 2020

November, December - No Meetings

The Bay County 4-H Advisory Council is comprised of members and leaders enrolled in 4-H. The council provides leadership and direction for 4-H Youth Programs activities and events in Bay County. The council also awards financial scholarships for members to attend local and state educational programs and events.

The current officers for the Bay County 4-H Advisory Council include:

President: Margo Hernden
Vice President: Hannah Misner
Secretary: Dana Zalucha
Treasurer: Rebecca Reder

Teen Representatives: 
Katie Hernden

If you are interested in filling a vacant spot, contact MSU Extension - Bay County at (989) 895-4025, or e-mail Holly Julian at  julianho@msu.edu  

Forms and Downloads

2018 Council Bylaws

4-H Council Scholarship Form

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Minutes of Advisory Council meetings for the current calendar year are available by contacting MSU Extension Bay County. For past years’ documents, call MSU Extension - Bay Couny Office.

Meeting Schedule - 6:00 p.m. MSU Extension Bay County office
  • • January 23, 2020
    • February 27, 2020
    • March 26, 2020
    • April 23, 2020
    • May 28, 2020
    • June 25, 2020
    • July 23, 2020
    • August 27, 2020
    • September 24, 2020
    • October 22, 2020
    • November/December - To Be Determined