Degree Types

The Department of Community Sustainability offers three degree types to students in the Community Sustainability (CSUS) program and the Sustainable Tourism and Protected Area Management (STPAM) program.

CSUS and STPAM applicants must select and apply for only one degree type.

  1. MS-A
  2. MS-B
  3. PhD

Students who apply for the Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources Education (AFNRE) program receive a Master of Arts degree.