Alumni Service Award

The selection is made from candidates who have demonstrated continuing outstanding volunteer service to Michigan State University, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources and/or meritorious public service on a local, state, national or international level. Candidates must possess the highest standards of integrity and character to positively reflect and enhance the prestige of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources.

Submit a nomination online or download a nomination form.

Questions? Please contact Kathryn Reed at 517-355-0284 or via e-mail at

Past Recipients

  • 2019: Robert Craig
  • 2018: Karen Keeder
  • 2017: Susan Rand
  • 2016: Kathy Grace
  • 2015: Bob Ford
  • 2014: Cheryl Gilliam and Paul Schmidt
  • 2013: Bret Carlson and Robert Van Arkel
  • 2011: Bradley C. des Lauriers and Sheila M. Burkhardt
  • 2010: Larry Morton
  • 2009: Russel Erickson
  • 2008: Clarence “Al” Stewart
  • 2007: Edward Church and Michael Palmer
Michigan State University Michigan State University Close Menu button Menu and Search button Open Close