Commitment to Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Our Department aims to foster a diverse, equitable and inclusive (DEI) environment for all members. The Department has a standing committee devoted to DEI representing all members’ perspectives:

  • Julianna Wilson (she/her), Chair
  • Oscar Castaneda (he/him)
  • Andrea Glassmire (she/her)  
  • Amanda Lorenz-Reaves (she/her)
  • David Mota-Sanchez (he/him)
  • Daniel Turner (he/him)
  • Will Wetzel (he/him)
  • Peter White (he/him)

Read the Department’s June 4, 2020, letter about committing to creating a safe and supportive environment.

Read the Department’s policy on cultivating a welcoming community within MSU Entomology.

Other resources: