Connect with Others

There are many independent groups across Michigan that are working towards the goals of the charter in different ways. There are local food councils that are organizing for food system change in their cities, towns and counties. There are also several statewide networks focused on particular goals. Contact the representatives listed below to learn more!

Local Food Councils

Detroit Food Policy Council
Contact: Cheryl Simon
detroitfoodpolicycouncil@gmail.com

Eaton Good Food
Contact: Rebecca Henne
henner@msu.edu

Eastern Upper Peninsula Food Hub
Contact: Michelle Walk
walkmich@msu.edu

Farm and Food Action Council of Southern Clinton County
Contact: Jeff Garrity
jgarrity@bathtownship.us

Genesee Food for Change
Contact: Terry McLean
mcleant@msu.edu

Good Food Battle Creek
Contact: JR Reynolds
goodfoodbattlecreek@gmail.com

Good Food Kalamazoo
Contact: Phyllis Hepp
phyllis@kzoolf.org

Greater Grand Rapids Food Systems Council
Contact: Cynthia Price
skyprice@gmail.com

Macomb Food Collaborative
Contact: Kaitlin Koch
kochkait@msu.edu

Mid-Michigan Food Systems Work Group
Contact: Randy Bell
bellr@anr.msu.edu

Northwest Michigan Food and Farming Network
Contact: Rob Sirrine
sirrine@msu.edu

Ottawa County Food Council
Contact: Lisa Uganski
luganski@miottawa.org

Sault Tribe Healthy Food Access Council
Contact: Donna Norkoli
dnorkoli@saulttribe.net

Shiawassee Hunger Network
Contact: Retta Parsons
rparsons@shiawasseeunitedway.org

Upper Peninsula Food Exchange
Contact: Natasha Lantz
nlantz@marquettefood.coop

Washtenaw County Food Policy Council
Contact: Sharon Sheldon
sheldonsp@ewashtenaw.org

Western Upper Peninsula Food Hub
Contact: Ray Sharp
rsharp@wuphd.org

Statewide Networks

''   Michigan Farm to Institution Network, Cultivate Michigan campaign
   Websites: http://foodsystems.msu.edu/activities/mfin, http://www.cultivatemichigan.org/ 
   Contact: info@cultivatemichigan.org 
  

Michigan Food Hub Learning and Innovation Network
Website: http://foodsystems.msu.edu/activities/food-hub-network 
Contact: Rich Pirog
rspirog@msu.edu 

   ''Healthy Kids Healthy Michigan Coalition - Healthy Food Access Work Group
   Contact: Kathryn Colasanti or Tina Reynolds
   colokat@msu.edu or tina@environmentalcouncil.org 

Michigan State University Michigan State University Close Menu button Menu and Search button Open Close